Calgary Model Railway Society - Board of Directors

The Calgary Model Railway Society (CMRS) has about 350 members from Calgary and area who share an interest in the hobby of Model Railroading, and a desire to showcase the hobby to the public.

Under the By-laws of the Society (see below*), the Board of Directors is responsible for the operation of the Society.

Directors are appointed or elected at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Society according to specified criteria to ensure that there is a continuity from year to year and also an opportunity for new directors to join the board from time to time.

Individual directors have separate responsibilities. Please contact the appropriate director for information on the area you want to know more about.

Positions and Responsibilities
2022 - 2023

Role assignments will be determined by the incoming Board.


Peter Bouma
Contact President
Vice President

Lucas Park
Contact Vice President

Jim Ironside
Contact Secretary

Selwyn Morris
Contact Treasurer

Paul Clegg
Contact Membership
Layout Tours

Ron Sauer
Calgary Model Trainmen

Contact Layout Tours
Railfan Events

Bruce McGillivray
Calgary Free-mo
Contact Railfan Events
Slide Night

Mark Wittrup

Contact Slide Night
Clinics, Mini Meets

Andrew Flaming
Rocky Mountain Garden Railroaders
Contact Mini Meets
Contact Clinics
OrderBoard & Communications

John Morphy

Bow Valley
Contact OrderBoard

*A copy of the By-laws of The Calgary Model Railway Society
(revised 2014, corrected September 11, 2015, revised October 17, 2021)
is available on-line in pdf format.